Just great place for everyone

Who won at Night of Champions?

Who won at Night of Champions?

Eight matches were contested at the event, with one match on the Kickoff pre-show. In the main event, Seth Rollins defeated Sting to retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. In the penultimate match, John Cena defeated Rollins to win the WWE United States Championship.

Who won 2013 Summerslam?

Cena locked Bryan into the STF, but Bryan countered it into the Yes! lock, but Cena reached the ropes. The two continued to go back and forth with a series of moves that culminated after Bryan hit Cena with a kick to the head, followed by a Running Knee on Cena to win his first WWE Championship.

Who won the Intercontinental Title at Night of Champions 2014?

After leaving Bella unconscious out of the ring, Lee forced Paige to submit to the Black Widow to win the title. With this win, Lee tied the record for most reigns alongside Eve Torres with three.

Who was half of a team that won the WWE tag titles at Night of Champions 2012?

Preliminary matches

Next, Kofi Kingston and R-Truth defended the Tag Team Championship against Daniel Bryan and Kane (later known as Team Hell No). The match ended when Bryan pushed Kane off the top rope, causing him to fall onto Kingston into a successful pinfall. In result, Bryan and Kane won the title.

Who was the WWE Champion in 2014?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Brock Lesnar Aug 17, 2014 – Mar 29, 2015 223 days
John Cena Jun 29, 2014 – Aug 17, 2014 49 days
Daniel Bryan Apr 6, 2014 – Jun 9, 2014 63 days
Randy Orton Oct 27, 2013 – Apr 6, 2014 160 days

Who won the Intercontinental Title at Night of Champions 2008?

CM Punk and Kofi Kingston – Arguably the two stars that have improved the most in 2008, with Kofi winning the Intercontinental title and CM Punk winning the World Heavyweight Championship.

Who Won first US SummerSlam 2012?

Event. Prior to the pay-per-view, Antonio Cesaro, who had been accompanied by Aksana, defeated Santino Marella to win the United States Championship after a Neutralizer.

Who won SummerSlam 2015?

The match ended when Orton attempted an “RKO” on Sheamus, however Sheamus countered and executed two “Brogue Kicks” on Orton to win the match.

Who won the Night of Champions USA 2015?

John Cena def. Seth Rollins to win the United States Championship. Seth Rollins’ first title defense at Night of Champions did not go well, as John Cena dethroned The Architect to win his fifth United States Championship.

Who won the WWE Champion in 2012?

World Heavyweight Champion Sheamus defeated Alberto Del Rio at Night of Champions to retain his illustrious title.

Who is the longest title holder in WWE?

Bruno Sammartino
1. Bruno Sammartino (2,803 days) Last and obviously not least is the first reign of Bruno Sammartino, who became the second WWE Champion in history when he defeated inaugural champ Buddy Rogers in 48 seconds on May 17, 1963, in New York City.

Which WWE belt is the highest?

The WWE and World Heavyweight Championships are the two most prestigious titles in all of pro wrestling. They’ve been held by dozens upon dozens of Hall of Famers and future Hall of Famers, and they have traditionally been the most coveted championships in the WWE.

Who was WWE champion in 2009?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Randy Orton Apr 26, 2009 – Jun 7, 2009 41 days
Triple H Feb 15, 2009 – Apr 26, 2009 69 days
Edge Jan 25, 2009 – Feb 15, 2009 20 days
Jeff Hardy Dec 14, 2008 – Jan 25, 2009 41 days

Who won at SummerSlam 2011?

Wade Barrett def.
At SummerSlam – as the WWE Universe packed the STAPLES Center to the rafters – the nefarious Wade Barrett triumphed over Daniel Bryan in a personal clash more than one year in the making.

Who won SummerSlam 2010?

Mysterio won a battle royal to replace The Undertaker by last eliminating Kane, and went on to defeat the defending champion Jack Swagger, Big Show and CM Punk at Fatal 4-Way to win his second World Heavyweight Championship.

Who won at SummerSlam 2016?

Lesnar wins via TKO. Lesnar slams Orton through the announcers’ table. Orton kicks out of the F-5. Ranallo: “We just witnessed a SummerSlam massacre.”

Who was WWE Champion 2015?

The first champion was Buddy Rogers, who won the championship in 1963. The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2803 days.


Name Years
Undisputed WWE Championship May 6, 2002 – September 2, 2002
WWE Championship September 2, 2002 – December 15, 2013 May 2, 2016 – present

Who has most wins in WWE?

John Cena
Despite being an actor (and former rapper), John Cena still managed to keep his focus on WWE and rack up the most career match wins in history. In addition to his record-breaking number of wins, Cena also tied Ric Flair’s record for world title reigns, bringing home an astonishing 16.

Who are the Top 5 WWE Champions?

  1. John Cena.
  2. CM Punk. CM Punk is the most controversial WWE Champion ever.
  3. Triple H. Triple H a.k.a. The Game, is a 9 time WWE Champion, and is second on the list for maximum number of reigns.
  4. The Rock. Rock is a former 8 times WWE Champion.
  5. Bruno Sammartino. Bruno Sammartino, is the longest reigning WWE Champion ever.

Who won most WWE titles?

John Cena has the most reigns with 13. Eight men in history have held the championship for a continuous reign of one year (365 days) or more: Bruno Sammartino (who achieved the feat on two occasions), Pedro Morales, Bob Backlund, Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, John Cena, CM Punk, and AJ Styles.

Is the WWE belt made of real gold?

The strap of a Championship is of pure leather and the side plates are of tin. It is later gold plated to match the color of the Championship. The face of the title is of machined aluminum with actual gold plating. The gems or diamond-like things we see inside the Championship are known as cubic zirconia.

Who did John Cena lose the belt?

WWE have released a new championship belt to round off a month of celebrations to mark John Cena’s two decades with the company. On the 27th June edition of Monday Night Raw, John Cena made his return to WWE television having been away since his loss to Roman Reigns at SummerSlam 2021.

Who won the WWE SummerSlam 2012?

It was the first SummerSlam held since the end of the first brand extension, which happened shortly after the 2011 event. Eight matches were contested at the event, including one match contested on the pre-show. In the main event, Brock Lesnar defeated Triple H by submission.

Who won at SummerSlam 2017?

In the main event, Brock Lesnar defeated Braun Strowman, Roman Reigns, and Samoa Joe in a fatal four-way match to retain the Universal Championship and in the penultimate match, Jinder Mahal defeated Shinsuke Nakamura to retain the WWE Championship.

Who was the WWE Champion in 2016?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Roman Reigns Apr 3, 2016 – Jun 19, 2016 76 days
Triple H Jan 24, 2016 – Apr 3, 2016 69 days
Roman Reigns Dec 14, 2015 – Jan 24, 2016 40 days
Sheamus Nov 22, 2015 – Dec 14, 2015 22 days