Just great place for everyone

What are the snooker ranking events?

What are the snooker ranking events?


Tournament Event Format
Players Championship Players Championship Grand Final 2013/14–2015/16 Ranking
Players Championship 2016/17–present Ranking
World Grand Prix 2014/15–present Invitational 2014/15
Ranking 2015/16–present

Who is the best Chinese snooker player?

Ding Junhui

Sport country China
Nickname Enter The Dragon
Professional 2003–present
Highest ranking 1 (December 2014, January–February 2015)
Tournament wins

Who is considered the best snooker player ever?

1. Ronnie O’Sullivan

  • 19-time Triple Crown event winner, more than any person to ever play the sport.
  • Achieved a record-shattering 1000 century breaks.
  • Broke the record for the fastest maximum break ever in 1997.
  • Tied with Stephen Hendry for the highest number of ranked titles with 36.

What’s the next snooker tournament 2022?

Date Name Tour
15-24 Jul 2022 European Masters Qualifiers Main
30-31 Jul 2022 UK Women’s Championship Women
9-14 Aug 2022 British Open Qualifiers Main
16-21 Aug 2022 BetVictor European Masters Main

What is the most prestigious snooker tournament?

The World Snooker Championship

The World Snooker Championship is the longest-running and most prestigious tournament in professional snooker. It is also the wealthiest, with total prize money in 2022 of £2,395,000, including £500,000 for the winner.

Who has won the most Triple Crowns in snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan
Career Triple Crown winners
Ronnie O’Sullivan has won 21 Triple Crown titles—the most by any player.

Has a Chinese snooker player ever won the world championship?

Yan Bingtao (Chinese: 颜丙涛, born 16 February 2000) is a Chinese professional snooker player. He is the youngest player to win the Amateur World Snooker Championship after defeating Muhammad Sajjad 8–7.

What rank is Ronnie O Sullivan?

After 2022 BetVictor European Masters (22/23 Season)

1 Ronnie O’Sullivan 1,041,000
2 Judd Trump 1,022,500
3 Mark Selby 916,500
4 Neil Robertson 902,000
5 John Higgins 537,000

Who is better O’Sullivan or Hendry?

O’Sullivan, 46, surpassed Ray Reardon as the oldest player to triumph at the Crucible, clinching a seventh world crown some 21 years after winning his first. By contrast, Hendry won all seven of his titles over the course of a decade (1990-99) and made only 27 tournament appearances compared to O’Sullivan’s 30.

Who has the most 147 breaks in snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan (UK) has achieved 15 competitive 147 breaks during his career, between 21 April 1997 and 17 October 2018. “The Rocket”’s first 147 was pocketed in the first round of the 1997 World Championship at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, UK, against Mick Price.

What channel is snooker on today 2022?

Watch the World Championship and other top snooker live on Eurosport and discovery+.

What TV channel is snooker on?

BBC Two – Snooker: UK Championship – Next on.

How much do referees get paid in snooker?

Snooker Referees Salary:
If you qualify as a World Snooker professional referee, you will earn a base salary of $25,000 per season. This figure is the same for every male professional referee. According to, the base salary for female snooker referees is slightly lower at $20,000 per season.

Who has won the most world championships in snooker?

Stephen Hendry and Ronnie O’Sullivan hold the joint record of seven world titles each in the modern era. Both Ray Reardon and Steve Davis have won six titles; John Higgins and Mark Selby four; John Spencer and Mark Williams three; and Alex Higgins two.

Who has won the most Masters snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan holds the record for the most Masters titles, having won the tournament seven times. Stephen Hendry has won six titles, Steve Davis, Cliff Thorburn, Paul Hunter and Mark Selby have won three, and Alex Higgins, Mark Williams, John Higgins and Neil Robertson have won two.

Has there ever been a 155 break in snooker?

A break greater than 147 has happened only once in professional competition, when Jamie Burnett made a break of 148 at the qualifying stage of the 2004 UK Championship. Jamie Cope compiled a break of 155 points, the highest possible free-ball break, during practice in 2005.

Who is better O’Sullivan vs Hendry?

O’Sullivan has already overtaken Hendry in several records. He has the most ranking titles (38), the most majors (20), the most century breaks (1,166), and the most 147s (15).

Who has the most 147 in snooker history?

Who is the goat of snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan is undeniably snooker’s GOAT after equalling Stephen Hendry with seventh world championship.

Has anyone ever scored 155 in snooker?

Thai snooker ‘Speed King’ Thepchaiya Un-Nooh completes first ever 155 break caught on camera in just EIGHT minutes during practice frame in Darlington. Thai snooker player Thepchaiya Un-Nooh managed to complete the first ever 155 break caught on camera in just eight minutes during a practice match in Darlington.

What is harder a 9 darter or a 147?

Many of the world’s top snooker players will also opt for the maximum break. World Snooker Champion Mark Williams is also extremely proficient with a set of darts but believes a 147 is much harder, having gone close to a nine-darter with efforts of ‘six or seven’.

Who won the snooker last night 2022?


Who has the most 147 breaks?

Players who have made the most 147s

  • Ronnie O’Sullivan – 15.
  • John Higgins – 12.
  • Stephen Hendry – 11.
  • Stuart Bingham – 9.
  • Ding Junhui – 6.
  • Shaun Murphy – 6.
  • Judd Trump – 6.
  • Tom Ford – 5.

What time is snooker on ITV4 today?

Coverage starts at 2.50pm on ITV4 each day.

How long does it take to become a snooker referee?

How do I become a professional referee? Don’t try and rush things, take your time. Refereeing at the highest level isn’t as easy as it may appear. Give yourself at least two years working your way up from local league level to refereeing for your NGB gaining valuable experience.