Just great place for everyone

Who scored in the 2012 Euros final?

Who scored in the 2012 Euros final?

Fernando Torres replaced Fàbregas with 15 minutes left to play, and scored in the 84th minute – assisted by Xavi – to become the first man to score in two European Championship finals. Torres then passed the ball back with the outside of his boot for Juan Mata to sweep into an empty net for a final score of 4–0.

Who is the top scorer in Euro 2012?

List of goalscorers EURO 2012

# player
1 Mario Gómez Centre-Forward 3
2 Fernando Torres Centre-Forward 3
3 Mario Balotelli Centre-Forward 3
4 Mario Mandzukic Centre-Forward 3

Who knocked England from Euro 2012?


England vs Italy
0–0 (a.e.t.)

How far did England get in the 2012 Euros?

The top two teams, England and France, progressed to the quarter-finals to play Italy and Spain respectively, while Ukraine and Sweden were eliminated from the tournament.

When did Poland get euros?

Poland joined the European Union in 2004 and is currently preparing to adopt the euro.

When did Greece win the Euros?

Greece lifts the Euro 2004 Cup in one of the biggest upsets in world football ever. On July 4, 2004 Greece won Euro 2004, the primary European football competition, in one of the greatest shocks in the history of football.

Who is the highest goal scorer in Euro?

Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo has done it again. Despite seeing his team knocked out in the Round of 16, he managed to win the award for top scorer at Euro 2021 with five goals and one assist.

Euro 2021 Top Scorers.

Player Romelu Lukaku
Team Belgium
Goals 4
Assists 0
Minutes Played 444

Who holds the record for most goals at Euros?

Cristiano Ronaldo
One of the returning star players taking part was Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo, widely regarded as one of the best soccer players of all time. One of his many records includes the most goals scored in EURO history – with a total of 14 goals across 25 tournament games.

How did Italy get knocked out?

Italy missed out on the World Cup finals again after losing 1-0 at home to North Macedonia in their playoff semi-final as Aleksandar Trajkovski’s last-gasp strike earned the visitors a famous win.

When did England lose to Italy on penalties?

He was also one of three Italians to find the net from 12 yards at the end of extra-time to seal their second Euros crown, after their first in 1968.
The penalty shoot-out.

Player Team Outcome
Federico Bernardeschi Italy Scored
Jadon Sancho England Saved
Jorginho Italy Saved
Bukayo Saka England Saved

How did England not qualify for Euro 2008?

With Steve McClaren at the helm, the Three Lions needed just a point to qualify for Euro 2008. But it all went wrong at Wembley when the visitors when 2-0 up through Nico Kranjcar and Ivica Olic.

How cheap is Poland?

Poland is considered to be one of the most affordable countries in the European Union, especially for guests visiting from the United States.

Why hasn t Poland adopted the euro?

Poland does not meet 2 criteria of exchange rate stability and long-term interest rates. Moreover, Polish law is not completely compatible with the EU Treaties.

What is the Greek money called?

EuroGreece / Currency

What is the Greek Dollar called?

the euro
What Is the Greek Drachma? The Greek drachma was the basic unit of currency in Greece until 2001 when it was replaced by the euro. The euro is now the only official currency of the country.

Who won the Golden Boot?

Liverpool ace Mohamed Salah holds the record for a 38-game season, having scored 32 times during the 2017-18 campaign to claim his first of three Golden Boot awards. By goal scoring rate, Harry Kane’s 0.97 goals per game in 2016-17 is the standard bearer.

Who won Euro Golden Boot?

Golden Boot

Edition Golden Boot
Player(s) Goals
Austria and Switzerland 2008 David Villa 4
Poland and Ukraine 2012 Fernando Torres 3 goals, 1 assist (189 minutes)
France 2016 Antoine Griezmann 6 goals, 2 assists (555 minutes)

Who is all time top scorer in football?

Pelé, with 765 official goals according to the IFFHS, held the world record for around 50 years. Imre Schlosser, the first footballer to score 500 goals. Lionel Messi scored the most goals for one club. Robert Lewandowski, the most recent to score 500.

Who has scored in two consecutive European Champions finals?

Spain defeated Italy 4–0 in the Final, thus becoming the first nation to defend a European Championship title, as well as the first European team to win three consecutive major tournaments. In scoring the third goal of the final, Torres became the first player to score in two European Championship finals.

Has Italy ever missed a World Cup?

Italy had qualified for every World Cup between 1962 and 2014 before missing out in the qualifying playoff round ahead of the 2018 competition, and had only missed the World Cup once in its history before the consecutive failures.

Is Portugal out of World Cup?

Portugal qualifies for World Cup; 2022 will be Ronaldo’s fifth – Sports Illustrated.

Who missed Italy penalty?

Jorginho missed a penalty as Italy were held to a 0-0 draw by Switzerland in a World Cup qualifier on Sunday, a result that meant Roberto Mancini’s side equalled the world record for international matches unbeaten in a row.

Who took the first penalty in England vs Italy?

Luke Shaw had given England a dream start, scoring his first goal for his country and the fastest of a Euros final ever, when he met a deep cross with a thumping half-volley just three minutes in.
The penalty shoot-out.

Player Team Outcome
Bukayo Saka England Saved

Who was the manager in 2008 when England didn’t qualify?

Italian manager Fabio Capello replaced Steve McClaren in December 2007, after England failed to qualify for Euro 2008. Capello’s side endured a lacklustre performance during the 2010 World Cup, but the FA confirmed that he would remain in the role.

When was the last time England failed to qualify?

England did not enter the competition until 1950, but have entered all 18 subsequent tournaments. They have failed to qualify for the finals on three occasions, 1974 (West Germany), 1978 (Argentina) and 1994 (United States), and have failed to advance from the group stage on three occasions; in 1950, 1958 and 2014.