Just great place for everyone

Who is the minister of India now?

Who is the minister of India now?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office. The first ever Prime Minister to be born after Independence, Shri Modi has previously served as the Prime Minister of India from 2014 to 2019.

How many ministries are there in India 2022?

Current Ministries

There are 58 Union ministries and 93 departments in India.

Who is the Food minister of India 2022?

Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
The article will keep you updated with the Cabinet Ministers of India 2022 for civil services.

Cabinet Ministers of India 2022.

Cabinet Ministers Portfolio
Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras Minister of Food Processing Industries
Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister of Jal Shakti

Who is India’s Governor 2022?

Governors of India 2022: Governor is the constitutional head of each state. The governor is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years and holds office at the President’s pleasure.
Current Governors in India.

State Governor
Assam Jagdish Mukhi
Bihar Phagu Chauhan
Chhattisgarh Anusuiya Uikey
Goa P.S. Sreedharan Pillai

Who is the lady minister of India?

Sushma Swaraj
Official Portrait, 2014
29th Minister of External Affairs
In office 26 May 2014 – 30 May 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Who is the education minister of India?

Education Minister
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Hon’ble Education Minister +91-11-23782698/23782387 +91-11-23382365 (FAX) E-mail: minister[dot]sm[at]gov[dot]in For Appointment/Invitation: app-hrd[at]gov[dot]in

Who is the petroleum Minister of India in 2022?

Minister Hardeep Singh Puri
The ministry is headed by the Cabinet Minister Hardeep Singh Puri.
Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas.

Agency overview
Annual budget ₹42,901 crore (US$5.4 billion) (2020-21 est.)

Who is the lady governor of India?


S. No. Name State
1 Sarojini Naidu Uttar Pradesh
2 Padmaja Naidu West Bengal
3 Vijayalakshmi Pandit Maharashtra
4 Sharda Mukherjee Andhra Pradesh

What is your state name?


State name (# on map) Name in state’s official language Meaning
Andhra Pradesh (1) ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ (Telugu) State of Andhras
Arunachal Pradesh (2) Arunachal Pradesh (English) Land of the dawn-lit mountains
Assam (3) অসম (Assamese) “Uneven” or from “Ahom”
Bihar (4) बिहार (Hindi) Monastery

Who is the first CM lady?

Sucheta Kripalani
In office 2 October 1963 – 13 March 1967
Preceded by Chandra Bhanu Gupta
Succeeded by Chandra Bhanu Gupta
Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

Who is Railway minister?

List of Railway Ministers

No. Name Term of office
36 D. V. Sadananda Gowda 9 November 2014
37 Suresh Prabhu 3 September 2017
38 Piyush Goyal 7 July 2021
39 Ashwini Vaishnaw Incumbent

Who is the health minister of India 2021?

The Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar addressing on the occasion of World AIDS Day, in New Delhi on December 01, 2021.

Who is Railway Minister?

Darshana Jardosh (2021-current)

Who is first woman CM in India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first female Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Is there is 29 states in India?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.

Who is your chief minister?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Eknath Shinde

Who is the first MLA lady of India?

Muthulakshmi Reddy (also spelled Reddi in some British Indian sources; 30 July 1886 – 22 July 1968) was an Indian medical practitioner, social reformer and Padma Bhushan award recipient. Muthulakshmi Reddy was appointed to the Madras Legislative Council in 1926.

Who is the 1st youngest CM of India?

Farook. M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar (6 September 1937 – 26 January 2012) was a three-time Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Pondicherry. He was the youngest chief minister of any Union Territory of India.

Who is India’s Defence minister?

Rajnath Singh
Rajnath Singh is the current defence minister of India.

Who is our education minister?

Ministry of Education (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Government of India
Headquarters Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
Annual budget ₹104,278 crore (US$13 billion) (2022–23)
Minister responsible Dharmedra Pradhan, Cabinet Minister

Who is education minister of India?

Dharmendra Pradhan
List of Education Ministers of India From 1947 to 2022

S.No. Education Ministers of India Term of office
30. Smt. Smriti Irani 26 May 2014 – 5 July 2016
31. Shri. Prakash Javdekar 5 July 2016 – 30 May 2019
32. Ramesh Pokhriyal 30 May 2019- 7 July 2021
33. Dharmendra Pradhan 7 July 2021 – Present

Who is the largest cm of India?

List of longest-serving Indian chief ministers

# Chief Minister Term length
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1949) 24 years, 165 days
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) 23 years, 137 days
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) 22 years, 250 days
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) 22 years, 202 days

Which is our district?

List of districts

State or Union Territory Districts
Map key Name Count
9 ◊ Himachal Pradesh 12
11 ◊ Jharkhand 24
12 ◊ Karnataka 31

How many districts are in India?

In some cases, districts are further subdivided into sub-divisions, and in others directly into tehsils or talukas. As of August 2022, there are a total of 766 districts, up from the 640 in the 2011 Census of India and the 593 recorded in the 2001 Census of India.

Who is the governor of India 2022?