Just great place for everyone

What are two types of triggers the Teradata database supports?

What are two types of triggers the Teradata database supports?

Triggers are of two mutually exclusive types: row and statement.

What is the difference between a row level trigger and a statement level trigger?

Row level triggers executes once for each and every row in the transaction. Statement level triggers executes only once for each single transaction.

What are the three types of trigger?

Types of Triggers

  • Row Triggers and Statement Triggers.
  • BEFORE and AFTER Triggers.
  • INSTEAD OF Triggers.
  • Triggers on System Events and User Events.

What are row triggers and statement triggers?

A statement trigger fires once per triggering event and regardless of whether any rows are modified by the insert, update, or delete event. row triggers. A row trigger fires once for each row affected by the triggering event. If no rows are affected, the trigger does not fire.

What are statement-level triggers explain with example?

A statement-level trigger is fired whenever a trigger event occurs on a table regardless of how many rows are affected. In other words, a statement-level trigger executes once for each transaction. For example, if you update 1000 rows in a table, then a statement-level trigger on that table would only be executed once.

How many types of trigger are there?

In SQL Server we can create four types of triggers Data Definition Language (DDL) triggers, Data Manipulation Language (DML) triggers, CLR triggers, and Logon triggers.

What is statement-level trigger?

What are the five types of triggers?

The five most common types of maintenance triggers

There are five common types of maintenance triggers: breakdown, time-based, event-based, usage-based, and condition-based.

What is a statement level trigger?

What are the four types of triggers?

What are statement level triggers explain with example?

What is a statement-level trigger?